Production Information

Archive your project

Last updated:

Archiving and ending your production is easy in Dramatify, as is reactivating it.

You might want to archive your project when:

  • You are finished with your production and don’t want to clutter the Projects list.
  • Your production is on hold for an indeterminable period.
  • You made a mistake when starting production, and you want to remove it.

How to archive a project

  1. Go to Project in the sidebar menu.
  2. Click on Settings in the orange toolbar.
  3. On the Settings page, scroll to the bottom and click Archive Project.
  4. Write the name of your project in the text field and click the Archive Project button.

When you archive a project, the following happens:

  1. It will be hidden from all participants, including yourself.
  2. Any pending invitations to the project will be revoked.
  3. Nothing will be deleted, and you can re-activate the project at any time.

Credits for archived project Your archived project will show up as a credit on your profile page as well as the profile page of any crew and cast members.

Re-activate an archived project

To re-activate an archived project, do the following:

  1. In the upper right corner, click on Companies and select your company, or on your company name directly.
  2. Click Archived Projects in the sidebar menu.
  3. Find your project and click Re-activate.

Was this article helpful?