Budgeting

How do I share and collaborate on budgets with team members?

Last updated:

To share and collaborate on budgets with selected team members:

  1. Click on Budgeting in the sidebar menu.
  2. In the budget list window, click the black menu icon in the upper right corner and select Access.
    • Here, you can see who currently has access to the budgets.
    • Follow the instructions to add or remove existing team members. Note: Production Administrators (indicated with an orange key icon) always have access to the budget section.

Alternatively, you can grant access through the Crew section:

  1. Click on Crew in the sidebar menu.
  2. Find the person you want to share with, hover over the upper right corner of their member card, and click the pen icon.
  3. Scroll down to Permissions:
    • If the team member is a Production Administrator, they automatically have full access to budgets.
    • If the team member has Tailored access, check Budget for read access or Full Access for full budget permissions.
    • Read-only team members cannot access budgeting.
  4. Remember to save your changes at the bottom of the page.

Was this article helpful?